Who needs toys?

2 02 2012

Yesterday I got such a nice surprise in the mail. As I was walking through the lobby of the building, the front desk guy, James, informed me I have a package. Immediately I am thinking “Crap, what did I buy now? Dan is going to kill me.” He then proceeds to hand me this huge box which was a SLOW COOKER from my Aunt Linda! Since then (ya know, yesterday) I have been googling “slow cooker recipes” and getting very excited about all the new uses for this super appliance. Anyway, I digress. The real idea behind this post is how funny Ben is with things that are NOT toys at all. He goes into the box and grabs the cardboard and styrofoam and finds this more fascinating than any of the hundreds of toys he already has.

Gap jeans, Gap skull shirt, Trumpette Johnny socks

Today Ben wore a simple Gap skull thermal, Gap jeans and his Trumpette Johnny socks. (Love Trumpette socks…an absolute Mommy must-have!!)

Ben's motto - reduce, recycle, reuse / wearing styrofoam as a necklace.

Ben took recycling even one step further, when I look over from my desk and he is using his styrofoam “necklace” as a SEAT! I almost fell over laughing, and was luckily able to grab a camera. It’s that time in Ben’s day when he bans the wearing of pants. Ben’s version of happy hour.

"Mom, what's wrong with this seat?"

Seriously, how funny is this kid?

Being perfect and cute, as usual.

As I type this, he is back in his new seat. I love it. I guess I can’t throw out the styrofoam, can I? And, on another note, how much does Ben look like my sister in this photo? Well, he does. I think so, at least. Next up, scanning the family baby pictures!!

Actions

Information

One response

2 02 2012
laura

Aww, he’s so creative! Love the styrofoam as a toilet seat…maybe this can be the beginning of potty training? Lol.

Leave a Reply

